There’s no mistaking KYOTY’s kinetic riffs and sprawling post-metal sound. The sheer force of their booming industrial oscillations is enough to pulverize eardrums, while their atmospheric shoegazing captivates the mind.

Andrew Wallace,

KYOTY is an instrumental post-metal band based out of New Hampshire. The cryptic, often secretive band was formed in 2009 by guitarist Nick Filth (N’Zwaa, Trembling Love, UNISEX, and Psychic Wounds) and bassist Nathaniel Parker Raymond (Conquered, White Narrows). After a few changes in drummers, Rob Brown joined in 2010. In 2012 Tokyo Jupiter Records released the full-length “Undiscovered Country of Old Death and Strange Years in the Frightful Past.” In 2017, the band re-engineered, remixed, and remastered the album to re-release it as “Remanufactured Realm of Ancient Annihilation.” 2015 saw the release of “Geomancy I,” a one-sided record, through Deafening Assembly. KYOTY has also released splits with Host and SEA, a handful of singles, and a live recording in 2019. In early 2020, Rob Brown amicably left the band but KYOTY continues recording and performing live with select drummers.

During the COVID-19 quarantine, KYOTY began working collaboratively over the internet to produce the Isolation series, releasing one track every Friday during the duration of the stay-at-home order in New Hampshire.